• Idi Augustin Harrel-Courtes
  • Alexis Garand-Clavel
  • idi_1200x385_3

Our values

From the outset, IDI has placed entrepreneurial spirit, innovation and responsiveness at the heart of its strategy. These three core strengths continue to underpin the Group's success today.

The spirit of business: entrepreneurs working for entrepreneurs
Early on, the management team of IDI took a decision that is rare in the world of investment funds: to invest most of their capital in the Group that they managed. The investment teams working alongside them share the same entrepreneurial spirit, courage and dedication and are known for their ability to anticipate the challenges and changes that they will face. As a result, IDI is a preferred partner for companies, that understands managerial challenges and aligns its interests accordingly, by always enabling the management team to access equity.


Innovation: a respected partner in constant renewal
Because finance evolves and because yesterday's global challenges are never the same as today's, IDI has placed innovation at the heart of its strategy from the very beginning. The Group has been a pioneer in many respects: the management buyout, the decision to go public to drive its own growth, the financing of tech companies, and investing in emerging economies.


Responsiveness: fast decision-making process to support projects
Thanks to its ability to act swiftly, the proximity and stability of its investments teams and shareholders, and its savoir-faire, IDI is able to seize development opportunities quickly. Its status as a listed investment company and its stable and diversified shareholding base enable IDI to avoid conflicts of interest and to swiftly take and implement the decisions that best serve the creation of value.

• Idi Augustin Harrel-Courtes
  • Alexis Garand-Clavel
  • idi_1200x385_3

Nos valeurs

Depuis sa création, l’IDI a placé au cœur de sa stratégie l’esprit d’entreprise, l’innovation et la réactivité. Ces trois piliers de l’action du Groupe continuent aujourd’hui d’assurer son succès.

L’esprit d’entreprise : des entrepreneurs au service des entrepreneurs.
Les dirigeants de l’IDI ont très tôt fait le choix, rare dans l’univers des fonds d’investissement, d’investir l’essentiel de leur patrimoine dans le Groupe dont ils ont la responsabilité. A leurs côté, les équipes d’investissement partagent l’esprit d’entreprise, l’audace, l’implication et une capacité reconnue à anticiper les défis et les mutations auxquelles ils sont confrontés. L’IDI est ainsi un partenaire de choix pour les entreprises qui comprend les enjeux des dirigeants et fait en sorte d’aligner leurs intérêts avec les siens en permettant toujours au management d’accéder au capital.

L’innovation : un interlocuteur privilégié qui se réinvente.
Parce que la finance évolue et que les enjeux mondiaux d’hier ne sont jamais ceux d’aujourd’hui, l’IDI a depuis sa création placé au cœur de sa stratégie l’innovation et fut pionnier à bien des égards : rachat par ses dirigeants, choix de la Bourse pour poursuivre son développement, financement d’entreprises technologiques, investissement dans les pays émergents.

La réactivité : des décisions rapides pour soutenir les projets.
Grâce à sa capacité d’exécution rapide, à la proximité et la stabilité de ses équipes d’investissement et de ses actionnaires et à son savoir-faire, l’IDI est en mesure de saisir rapidement les opportunités de développement. Son statut de société d’investissement cotée et son actionnariat stable et diversifié permettent à l’IDI d’échapper à tout conflit d’intérêt et de rapidement prendre et mettre en œuvre les décisions les mieux à même de créer de la valeur.