Investments


IDI acquires both majority and minority interests in LBOs and growth capital transactions. As a generalist investor we purchase direct equity interests in French and European small and mid-cap companies. The amount we invest in each transaction ranges from €10 to 50 million, and up to €150 million in the case of a joint investment.

A pioneer in private equity investment for 50 years, IDI’s longevity may be attributed to:

 

Alongside partner and employee shareholders, we share an entrepreneurial adventure leveraging our many strengths to win over entrepreneurs. We are in constant dialogue with management teams, speaking the same language and offering our time, advice and the means to develop their companies and rise to new challenges.

Attentive to the concerns of senior executives, IDI synchronises their interests with its own by allowing management to acquire a stake in the company: our performance is closely tied to the trusted relationships our teams cultivate with our entrepreneurs. Independent and pragmatic, we adapt the duration of our investments to companies’ real value creation cycles and to management plans.

As a rule, we support men and women seeking to step up their companies’ growth, having demonstrated excellence in managing their respective groups. As a partner, we strive to be attentive, benevolent, available, tenacious and bold: it’s easier to surpass your expectations when you know you’re well supported and backed by a strong team.

 

Portfolio investments

Investments sold

Investissements


L’IDI intervient dans les domaines du LBO et du Capital Développement de manière majoritaire et minoritaire. Généralistes, nous investissons directement en fonds propres dans des PME / ETIs françaises et européennes. Les montants investis lors de chaque opération sont compris entre 10 et 50 millions d’euros et jusqu’à 150 millions d’euros avec des co-investisseurs.

Pionnier du capital investissement depuis près de 50 ans, notre longévité repose sur :

 

Avec ses associés et collaborateurs investis au capital, nous partageons une aventure entrepreneuriale qui dispose de nombreux atouts pour convaincre les entrepreneurs. Nous dialoguons en permanence avec les équipes de management, parlons le même langage et leur offrons le temps, les conseils et les moyens pour mieux développer leurs entreprises et relever de nouveaux défis.

Attentive aux enjeux des dirigeants, l’IDI fait en sorte d’aligner leurs intérêts avec les siens en permettant le management à accéder au capital : nos performances sont intimement liées aux relations de confiance que développent nos équipes avec nos entrepreneurs. Indépendants et pragmatiques, nous d’adaptons la durée de nos investissements aux cycles réels de création de valeur des entreprises et aux projets des managers.

Nous investissons en priorité sur des hommes et des femmes désireux d’accélérer la croissance de leurs entreprises et ayant prouvé une excellence dans la gestion de leurs groupes. Nous œuvrons à être un partenaire attentif, bienveillant, disponible, persévérant et audacieux : se savoir entouré et soutenu permet de se dépasser.

 

Investissements
en portefeuille

Investissements cédés